Mikado - Forever

Les Disques du Crepuscule
(TWI105-1: 708527170489/TWI105-2: 708527170472)
Release date: 9/22/2017
Genre: Electronic

Les Disques du Crepuscule present Forever, a comprehensive double disc anthology by Mikado, the chic French electronic duo best known for their bittersweet singles Par Hasard and Naufrage en Hiver.
Hailing from Paris, Mikado featured singer Pascale Borel and instrumentalist Gregori Czerkinsky. As well as cult debut single Par Hasard, issued by Crepuscule in October 1982, the remastered collection includes subsequent singles Naufrage en Hiver, Carnaval and La Fille du Soleil as well as debut album Mikado from 1985, executive produced by Haruomi Hosono of Yellow Magic Orchestra.
Bonus tracks include b-sides, jungles, and several demo songs for an unfinished second album. There is also an English language version of Par Hasard (Romance), Christmas album track Noel Sous le Soleil, plus a previous unreleased cover version of the theme from Night of the Hunter.
Cover photography is by Pierre et Gilles, the famous French artists celebrated for creating a world where painting and photography meet. The 2xCD edition is housed in a 6 panel digipack with a 12 page booklet. The double vinyl set comes in a gatefold sleeve and includes a free digital copy.
Tracklist (2xCD):
1. Par Hasard
2. Au Jeu du Mikado
3. Ce Garcon-la
4. Noël Sous le Soleil
5. Les Enfants du Piree
6. Un Naufrage en Hiver
7. Attends ou vas-t’en
8. Anita
9. Trois Beaux Soldats
10. Les Fleurs de l’ete
11. L’Exotisme
12. Quand Viendras-tu?
13. Si tu m’aimes
14. La Sardine
Disc 2:
1. Mikado Saxo
2. Night of the Hunter
3. D’accord, D’accord
4. L’ile Sauvage
5. L’Amour est un Peu Fragile
6. En Souriant
7. La Fille du Soleil
8. Carnaval
9. Emma et Vienna
10. L’Arc en Ciel
11. C’est le Vent
12. La Tour Eiffel
13. Mikado Game
14. Romance
Tracklist (2xLP vinyl):
A1. Par Hasard
A2. Au Jeu du Mikado
A3. Ce Garcon-la
A4. Les Enfants du Piree
A5. Un Naufrage en Hiver
B1. Attends ou Vas-T’en
B2. Anita
B3. L’Exotisme
B4. Quand Viendras-Tu
B5. Si Tu M’aimes
C1. Night of the Hunter
C2. D’accord, D’accord
C3. L’ile Sauvage
C4. L’Amour est un Peu Fragile
C5. En Souriant
D1. La Fille du Soleil
D2. Carnaval
D3. Emma et Vienna
D4. C’est le Vent
D5. La Tour Eiffel
D6. Romance

Related Items

Sweet Trip - You Will Never Know Why (Two cover options)
Sweet Trip - You Will Never Know Why (Two cover options) from $9.00 - $33.00
Quick Shop
London Odense Ensemble - Reflective Shapes
London Odense Ensemble - Reflective Shapes $1.20
Quick Shop
Aarktica - Delicate Waltz of Shadows
Aarktica - Delicate Waltz of Shadows $1.20
Quick Shop
Almost Charlie - A Whisper in a World Too Loud
Almost Charlie - A Whisper in a World Too Loud from $8.00 - $11.40
Quick Shop
Edena Gardens - Hidebound
Edena Gardens - Hidebound $1.20
Quick Shop
Krystian Shek - Love
Krystian Shek - Love from $8.00 - $11.40
Quick Shop
Yamaoka - Small Theater
Yamaoka - Small Theater from $8.00 - $11.40
Quick Shop
Amor Butano - Ultravioleta
Amor Butano - Ultravioleta $15.98
Quick Shop