Desario - Mixer

Test Pattern
(TPR03: 708527960325)
Release date: 02/28/2012
Genre: Indie Pop

Spotify  iTunes  Amazon  GooglePlay  Apple  Pandora 

1. Cement Sneakers 2. Call Out Your Rivals 3. Occasional Monsters 4. Develop Destroy 5. Ana Carlisle 6. Victoria Island 7. These Machines 8. Success (Is Ours) 9. Airline 10. June

Desario returns to follow up their Darla Records debut, Zero Point Zero, with the release of a fresh new offering, Mixer. Built on layers of jangling guitars accentuated with bursts of synths and percussion, this collection of gazey pop doesn't disappoint. Mixer takes its name from the collaborative process used in the writing of the record and, just as with the members' previous projects (Holiday Flyer, California Oranges, and Rocketship), is overflowing with captivating hooks and interweaving melodies. Mixer was produced and engineered by guitarist Mike Yoas in their hometown of Sacramento, CA, and mixed by Larry Crane (Elliot Smith, Go-Betweens, Holiday Flyer, Tape Op) at Jackpot Studios in Portland, OR.

Desario is John Conley (vocals / guitar), Jim Rivas (drums / percussion), Mike Yoas (guitar / synths), and Mike Carr (bass).

RIYL: Nada Surf, Death Cab for Cutie, The Cure, New Order, The Horrors.

Related Items

Soft Science - Detour
Soft Science - Detour $16.00
Quick Shop
Linda Guilala - Será Más Fácil / La Inseguridad
Linda Guilala - Será Más Fácil / La Inseguridad $7.00
Quick Shop
Fawns of Love - Permanent
Fawns of Love - Permanent from $8.00 - $15.00
Quick Shop
Fawns of Love - December
Fawns of Love - December $1.00
Quick Shop
Fawns of Love - Mournful Eyes
Fawns of Love - Mournful Eyes $1.00
Quick Shop
Fawns of Love - Someday
Fawns of Love - Someday $1.00
Quick Shop
Soft Science - Maps
Soft Science - Maps from $8.00 - $15.00
Quick Shop
Soft Science - Sooner / Paris
Soft Science - Sooner / Paris $1.98
Quick Shop