Antena - Camino Del Sol

Les Disques du Crepuscule
(twi114: 708527000618)

A true genre classic, Camino del Sol was originally issued as a 5 track mini-album by Les Disques du Crépuscule in October 1982.

The chic French trio's groundbreaking mix of Kraftwerk, Suicide and breezy Gilberto tropicalia still sounds as fresh as it did back then, when John Foxx produced The Boy From Ipanema, their first single, and future Pet Shop Boy Neil Tennant tagged Antena "electro-samba". Echoes of the original Antena sound can be heard in artists as diverse as Stereolab, Tortoise and Thievery Corporation.

This definitive double disc edition of TWI 114 features 36 tracks, with the five songs from the original vinyl issue joined by four from the 7- and 12-inch versions of The Boy From Ipanema and a selection of rare demos and compilation tracks.

The bonus disc features 19 tracks recorded live on the Move Back-Bite Harder tour in October 1982, including two previously unreleased songs: Mirador, and New York USA. Tracks 1 to 10 were recorded at Tielt on 8 October; tracks 11 to 19 at Brussels Salle Albert on 5 October.

Artwork by Benoît Hennebert. Booklet contains archive images and liner notes.

Tracklist (studio CD):

1. Camino del Sol
2. To Climb the Cliff
3. Silly Things
4. Sisséxa
5. Achilles
6. Bye Bye Papaye
7. Noelle à Hawai
8. Les Demoiselles de Rochefort
9. Spiral Staircase
10. Unable
11. The Boy From Ipanema
12. Seaside Weekend
13. Frantz
14. Ingenué
15. Joppo + Eno
16. On the Boat

(live CD):

1. Seaside Weekend
2. Unable
3. Mirador
4. Achilles
5. Camino del Sol
6. Silly Things
7. The Boy From Ipanema
8. New York USA
9. To Climb the Cliff
10. Bye Bye Papaye
11. Sisséxa
12. Seaside Weekend
13. Achilles
14. Camino del Sol
15. The Boy From Ipanema
16. New York USA
17. To Climb the Cliff
18. Bye Bye Papaye
19. Sisséxa

Related Items

A Girl Called Eddy - Been Around
A Girl Called Eddy - Been Around from $14.99 - $21.99
Quick Shop
A Girl Called Eddy - Tears All Over Town
A Girl Called Eddy - Tears All Over Town $6.00 - Sold Out
Quick Shop
A Little Orchestra - Josefina
A Little Orchestra - Josefina $8.75
Quick Shop
A Veces Ciclón - Cumbayá
A Veces Ciclón - Cumbayá $13.00
Quick Shop
A.R. Kane - A.R. Kive 1988-1989
A.R. Kane - A.R. Kive 1988-1989 $132.98
Quick Shop
AA Tigre - Las Frutas Amarillas
AA Tigre - Las Frutas Amarillas $18.00
Quick Shop
Aarktica - Bleeding Light
Aarktica - Bleeding Light $10.00
Quick Shop
Aarktica - Can't Say I've Missed You
Aarktica - Can't Say I've Missed You $1.00
Quick Shop