Anna Domino - Anna Domino

(LTM2397: 5024545269222)
Release date: 09/15/2006

Spotify  Amazon  Pandora 

Remastered CD edition of the eponymous debut album by North American singer-songwriter Anna Domino, originally released by Les Disques du Crépuscule and Factory in 1986.

After relocating from New York to Brussels, Anna Domino cut this magical album with two top flight producers: Alan Rankine (Associates), and Marc Moulin (Telex). The record proved a major independent success, thanks largely to Anna's confessional lyrics and reflective vocals, combined with sophisticated songs and sharp rhythmic styles.

The five bonus cuts include all non-album tracks from the 1984 EP 'Rythm', plus the single remix of Summer by New York maestro Arthur Baker. In addition there is Zanna, a collaboration with Luc van Acker.

Cover art by Benoît Hennebert. CD booklet contains liner notes.


1. Rhythm
2. Drunk
3. Koo Koo
4. My Man
5. Caught
6. Summer
7. The Hunter Gets Captured By the Game
8. Chosen Ones
9. Not Right Now
10. Take That
11. Sixteen Tons
12. Half of Myself
13. Target
14. Zanna
15. Summer (Arthur Baker 12" Mix)

Related Items

A Girl Called Eddy - Been Around
A Girl Called Eddy - Been Around from $14.99 - $21.99
Quick Shop
A Girl Called Eddy - Tears All Over Town
A Girl Called Eddy - Tears All Over Town $6.00 - Sold Out
Quick Shop
A Little Orchestra - Josefina
A Little Orchestra - Josefina $8.75
Quick Shop
A Veces Ciclón - Cumbayá
A Veces Ciclón - Cumbayá $13.00
Quick Shop
A.R. Kane - 69
A.R. Kane - 69 $25.48
Quick Shop
A.R. Kane - A.R. Kive 1988-1989
A.R. Kane - A.R. Kive 1988-1989 $132.98
Quick Shop
A.R. Kane - i
A.R. Kane - i $31.80
Quick Shop
A.R. Kane - Up Home!
A.R. Kane - Up Home! $18.42
Quick Shop