Nordvargr - In Oceans Abandoned By Life I Drown... To Live Again As A Servant Of Darkness

Essence Music
(ESS008: 708527940822)

The Nordic giant purveyor of modern dark ambient death drone sounds strikes again on Essence Music!

This time Mr. NORDVARGR, man of many projects - MZ.412, Folkstorm, Toroidh, not to mention the successful collaboration with Merzbow - leaves behind the detailed abyssal land of haunting minimalistic atmospheres found on “Vitagen”, released under his full name – Henrik Nordvargr Björkk – and moves towards the blackest side of the drone doom micro cosmos.

A grim place where, sitting on the throne, he commands the crushing, ear splitting and slow motion processed guitar blasts that emerge from the depths of the pitch black ambience background. Cavernous rumbles, disembodied voices and disturbing malfunction machines play the role and prepare the terrain for one of the most demonic axe attacks to come!

Presented in our custom 6-panel digisleeve packaging with stunning artwork by Stephen O’Malley (Sunn O))), Khanate) and photography by Seldon Hunt.

1. in oceans abandoned by life I drown...
2. live again as a servant of darkness

Related Items

Nacht Plank - Alien
Nacht Plank - Alien $11.40
Quick Shop
Nadja - Autopergamene
Nadja - Autopergamene $13.99
Quick Shop
Nadja - Queller (Second Edition)
Nadja - Queller (Second Edition) $14.99
Quick Shop
Nadja - Sv
Nadja - Sv $14.99
Quick Shop
Names, The - German Nights
Names, The - German Nights from $9.00 - $12.99
Quick Shop
Names, The - In Time
Names, The - In Time $13.99
Quick Shop
Names, The - Names In Mutation
Names, The - Names In Mutation $13.99
Quick Shop
Names, The - Nightshift/Live At Plan K 15/12/2007
Names, The - Nightshift/Live At Plan K 15/12/2007 $13.99
Quick Shop