Josef K - The Sound of Josef K Live at Valentino's

Rhythm of Life
(rol011: 5030094088023)
Release date:
Genre: Post Punk

Josef K have proved to be a major influence on indie bands, including The Wedding Present, Franz Ferdinand, Interpol, Bloc Party and The Rapture, and were described in 2006 as "one of the most influential bands in Britain" (The Guardian).

This CD combines two sets by Josef K recorded live from the audience at Edinburgh venue Valentino"s in 1981. Tracks 1 to 10 were taped on 16th August 1981, and tracks 11 to 18 on 8th February 1981. Track 19 is bonus studio track from the first ever TV Art demo.

1. Intro
2. Fun'n'Frenzy
3. Heaven Sent
4. Chance Meeting
5. Forever Drone
6. Heart of Song
7. Citizens
8. The Missionary
9. The Angle
10. Adoration
11. Revelation
12. Fun'n'Frenzy
13. Chance Meeting
14. Terry's Show Lies
15. Final Request
16. 16 Years
17. It's Kinda Funny
18. Sorry for Laughing
19. Romance (bonus studio track)     

Related Items

Paul Haig - Electronik Audience
Paul Haig - Electronik Audience $11.00
Quick Shop
Paul Haig - Cinematique 3
Paul Haig - Cinematique 3 $11.00
Quick Shop