Childs - Realidal

(DRCD003: 7509841216883)

Realidal is the second album by Childs, written and produced by Paul Marron, the main creative force behind this Ensenada, Mexico based electronic shoegaze band. Since their debut album Yui (Static Discos, 2006) the project has featured a revolving door of band members. Those who have collaborated on this second album include Menio Brown (Rigopolar, The Actors), Jesus Neri (Antoine Reverb), Karla Alcocer (Meltí), Argel Cota (Kobol), Rafael Olivarria (Azul Siete), Alejandro Lopez (Ambiente), Susana Liceaga (Music is My Soulmate) and Nicolas Pradilla (Antenna). Realidal is a record of dreamy melodies and stories about hope and love.

Childs have shared the stage with Sigur Rós, Telefon Tel Aviv, The Album Leaf, Andrew Bird, Trizteza, Murcof, Yo La Tengo and Colder. Also tours between China, Hong Kong & Taiwan in the last three years.
Produced by Paul Childs.
Mastered by Dave Cooley at Elysian Masters L.A.
1. Mensajes
2. Fenicio
3. Caicas
4. Rada
5. Fuente
6. Elegy
7. Falla
8. The Lost Sheep
9. Día Futuro
10. Urban Lullaby
11. Fuga

Related Items