Pia Fraus - Now You Know It Still Feels the Same

(SEKs077YV: 708527210215/SEKs077GV: 708527210222/SEKs077LP: 708527210239/SEKs077: 708527210246/SEKs077YV-BENDY/SEKs077GV-BENDY)

Digital release date: 9/1/2021
Vinyl release date: 11/1/2021

Yellow Vinyl: limited to 200 copies worldwide
Green Vinyl: limited to 200 copies worldwide
Black Vinyl: limited to 100 copies worldwide

A side:
1. How Fast Can You Love 
2. Obnoxious
3. Moon Like A Pearl
4. Wonderful Nothing
5. Summer Before Spring
6. In Mind

B side:
1. Prig
2. Bla (Morning Hue)
3. Beautiful Next Time
4. Deep Purple Girl
5. Swim In Eyes
6. Plastic World

Kristel Eplik - vocals
Eve Komp - synth, back vocals
Kärt Ojavee - synth
Rein Fuks - guitar, vocals, synth, tambourine, shaker
Reijo Tagapere - bass
Joosep Volk - drums

This compilation-album was recorded to celebrate the 20th anniversary of Pia Fraus debut album Wonder What It's Like. These songs were written in the early period when we all were youngsters at the age of sixteen.

It all started from nothing, without any clue what to do or how to play our instruments. It started when most things happened by accident. 

Now, more than twenty years later, you can still hear and feel this confused, sweaty but dreamy teenage vibe. 

It's great to say that it still feels the same!

We're incredibly thankful for all of you who believed in us! 

All songs written between 1998-2000 by Rein Fuks
Except “Obnoxious”, “Bla (Morning Hue)” lyrics by Joosep Volk
“Prig” lyrics by Reijo Tagapere, “Deep Purple Girl” lyrics by Reijo Tagapere & Rein Fuks
“Summer Before Spring”, “Swim In Eyes” lyrics by Kristel Eplik & Rein Fuks

Arranged by Rein Fuks, Tõnis Kenkmaa, Kristel Eplik, Kärt Ojavee, Reijo Tagapere, Joosep Volk, and Eve Komp

Recorded between March 2020 and May 2021 by Rein Fuks at Seksound Studio, Tallinn, Estonia

Drums and electric guitars recorded by Erko Niit at NeatBeat Studios, Pärnu, Estonia

Mixed by Erko Niit at NeatBeat Studios, Pärnu, Estonia

Produced by Rein Fuks & Erko Niit
Mastered by Lauri Liivak at Lauri Liivak Mastering Studio, Pärnu, Estonia

Artwork by Kaarel Vahtramäe
Photos by Ene Kenkmaa

Made in Estonia
Seksound 2021

Related Items

Pia Fraus - Evening Colours
Pia Fraus - Evening Colours from $8.00 - $24.00
Quick Shop
Pia Fraus - Silmi Island (Compilation 1998-2008)
Pia Fraus - Silmi Island (Compilation 1998-2008) $14.00 - Sold Out
Quick Shop
Pia Fraus - Empty Parks
Pia Fraus - Empty Parks from $14.99 - $18.99
Quick Shop
Bill Wells - Remixes For Seksound
Bill Wells - Remixes For Seksound from $8.00 - $20.00
Quick Shop
Galaktlan - En Garde
Galaktlan - En Garde from $8.00 - $20.00
Quick Shop
Bizarre - Necro
Bizarre - Necro $14.60
Quick Shop
Eoins - Rites
Eoins - Rites $12.98
Quick Shop
Pia Fraus - Mountain Trip EP
Pia Fraus - Mountain Trip EP from $7.00 - $8.00
Quick Shop