Fuxa - Covered in Stars

Rocket Girl
(rgirl116LP: 5016266116015)

Release date: 10/7/2022

Limited edition of 500 vinyl LP Picture Disc in a printed sleeve.

Covered In Stars featuring members of Luna, Spacemen 3, Slowdive, Spectrum, Add N To (X), The Vacant Lots, Spiritualized, Slipstream and others.

This is a wonderfully colourful, beautiful fun and powerfully transcendent album by Fuxa, Featuring driving drum machines, gritty fuzz bitten guitars on The Sun Is Shining and Mary, 80's neon midnight post-punk disco grooves on Shadazz and perfectly blissed out floating in space vibes (Help Me Please and Cluster Fuxa). The synths shimmer and elevate, guitars attack and sparkle and the vocals deliver dark romanticism which evoke often David Cronenberg inspired fantasies such as photographs of car crashes, crushes on perfect strangers and unknown futures. 
 - Simon Scott (Slowdive)

Fuxa returns with new album Covered In Stars. Eight new songs and several years in the making, of what can best be described as a full on sonic explosion. Mixing space-rock elements, krautrock rhythms, punchy beats and swirling electronic sweeps and beeps that would make for a perfect soundtrack for any warp speed traveling cosmonauts with phasers set to fun!!

For the past 25 years Fuxa front man Randall Nieman has no doubt been on a cosmic journey in sound and space. from his early beginnings a part of Detroit locals Windy and Carl as a guitarist/synth player, running and releasing close to 100 releases on his own label Mind Expansion, to later joining Sonic Boom's (Spacemen 3) group Spectrum for close to a decade. Performing the songs that Spacemen taught him touring across North America and Europe as well as recording and releasing several releases with Sonic under the Spectrum moniker.

Randall has since worked with and released numerous amounts of material with the likes of Martin Rev (Suicide)The Telescopes and Dean and Britta (Luna) to name a few.

It is no surprise that Randall would once again build this new album with friends that he became close to over the years musically and there's certainly no shortage of indie royalty star power on this album.

Produced by Randall NiemanRichard Formby and Stefan Persson.
Mastered by Simon Scott (Slowdive)
This album features guest appearances from Britta Phillips and Dean Wareham (Luna), Ann Shenton (Add N to (X)), Mark Refoy and Jonny Mattock (Spiritualized, Slipstream), Roger Brogan (Spectrum/Dean Wareham), Jared Artaud (Vacant Lots) and more! Each adding an unmistakable and timeless element that the (now a trio) Fuxa's core members have created. Randall NiemanStefan Persson, and Tom Meade.

It would be hard not to notice the sheer aesthetic glory of this release as once again Randall has chosen the amazing James Marsh (most would remember him as the phenomenal artist responsible for all the Talk Talk albums over the years. His artwork is not only featured on the jacket but on both sides of the limited edition picture disc vinyl.

This album artwork could quite possibly open a worm hole into another universe while spinning if not careful!!

Covered in stars is a celebration of 25 years of music and friendships made along the way. 

Ladies and gentlemen, welcome to the Fuxa! 


1. Help Me Please
2. Mr. X
3. Cluster Fuxa
4. Sun Is Shining
5. Shadazz
6. Mary
7. Real Wild Child
8. Mari

Related Items

White Ring - Gate of Grief
White Ring - Gate of Grief $11.00
Quick Shop
A.R. Kane - i
A.R. Kane - i $31.80
Quick Shop
A.R. Kane - 69
A.R. Kane - 69 $25.20
Quick Shop
A.R. Kane - Up Home!
A.R. Kane - Up Home! $18.05
Quick Shop
A.R. Kane - A.R. Kive 1988-1989
A.R. Kane - A.R. Kive 1988-1989 $132.98
Quick Shop
Piano Magic - Artists Rifles
Piano Magic - Artists Rifles $23.98
Quick Shop
Various Artists - A Tribute to Spacemen 3 (25th Anniversary Edition)
Various Artists - A Tribute to Spacemen 3 (25th Anniversary Edition) $32.00
Quick Shop
Urusei Yatsura - We Are Urusei Yatsura (30th Anniversary Edition)
Urusei Yatsura - We Are Urusei Yatsura (30th Anniversary Edition) $30.00
Quick Shop