Mute Forest - Dance the Spell Off

Lost Tribe Sound

Release date: 1/17/20
Genre: Post-rock
Sub-Genre: Ambient

"Dance the Spell Off" is the first single from Mute Forest's sophomore album ‘Riderstorm’. There’s a moment early on in 'Riderstorm' (releasing April 3rd, 2020 via Lost Tribe Sound) where a submarine-like pulse swells, then fades into the void. “Truth is a wave.” Kael Smith pronounces, “A rave I just can’t hear.” On Smith’s new album under the Mute Forest moniker, truth seems to slip in and out of his hands like a moth. Amongst the album’s ten sonically-rich and verdant songs produced by Mike Bridavsky (Magnolia Electric CoRivulets) these moments of clarity are bountiful; textural brush strokes strip away, the lens focuses in, and with a magnifying glass the listener peers directly into Smith’s vulnerability.

FOR FANS OF:  Ilyas Ahmed, Mount Eerie, Talk Talk, Bark Psychosis, Benoît Pioulard, Gravenhurst, Mark Hollis

GENRE: Electro Acoustic, Post-Rock, Ambient, Experimental Folk

Related Items

Mute Forest - Blue Chamber
Mute Forest - Blue Chamber $1.00
Quick Shop
Mute Forest - Crater Laugh
Mute Forest - Crater Laugh $1.00
Quick Shop
Mute Forest - Riderstorm
Mute Forest - Riderstorm from $7.00 - $23.40
Quick Shop
William Ryan Fritch - Exit 12 (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
William Ryan Fritch - Exit 12 (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) $8.00
Quick Shop
William Ryan Fritch - Artifishal (Original Score)
William Ryan Fritch - Artifishal (Original Score) $8.00
Quick Shop
Skyphone - Hildur
Skyphone - Hildur from $8.00 - $21.00
Quick Shop
Skyphone - Marsh Drones
Skyphone - Marsh Drones from $8.00 - $22.20
Quick Shop
Spheruleus - Colossian
Spheruleus - Colossian $1.00
Quick Shop