A Novel Resort - Island Of Atlas EP

(PZL106: 708527031629)
Release date: 04/22/2016
Genre: Indiepop

Spotify  iTunes  Amazon  GooglePlay 
There's something about Scandinavia and icy pop music - we've heard it in so many of their bands, including Azure Blue, the Mary Onettes, Sambassadeur (and lots of other Labrador Records artists, for that matter) -and now we can hear it in Denmark's A Novel Resort. A one man show, starring Michael Kornbeck (also of Northern Portrait), these four songs are cold and dense - but that's not to say they are uninviting. Rather, they each are filled with many memorable melodies found in both the distant vocals and the softly jangled guitars, all of which are nicely nestled in warm blankets of synths and keyboards. Four songs that make for a fine snapshot of winters past and winters to come.
RIYL: Northern Portrait, the Mary Onettes, Azure Blue

1. Everything We Ever Hoped, 2. Olympia, 3. Still Quietly In Bloom, 4. Turning To Ashes

Related Items

A Certain Smile - Bae
A Certain Smile - Bae from $2.97 - $7.00
Quick Shop
A Girl Called Eddy - Been Around
A Girl Called Eddy - Been Around from $14.99 - $21.99
Quick Shop
A Girl Called Eddy - Tears All Over Town
A Girl Called Eddy - Tears All Over Town $6.00 - Sold Out
Quick Shop
A Little Orchestra - Josefina
A Little Orchestra - Josefina $8.75
Quick Shop
A Veces Ciclón - Cumbayá
A Veces Ciclón - Cumbayá $13.00
Quick Shop
Aarktica - Bleeding Light
Aarktica - Bleeding Light $10.00
Quick Shop
Aarktica - In Sea
Aarktica - In Sea $9.00
Quick Shop
Aarktica - Matchless Years
Aarktica - Matchless Years $10.00
Quick Shop